LA CFP National Championship Host Committee Launch 'Champions Educate Here'

The Los Angeles College Football Playoff National Championship Host Committee, and the LA84 Foundation today announced plans to highlight educators and provide support for teachers in school districts across the Los Angeles region leading up to the national championship game which will be played in Los Angeles on January 9th for the first time ever at Sofi Stadium.

The "Champions Educate Here” legacy programs will identify and celebrate up to 46 educators. Each selected educator will be eligible to receive:

$20,000 to expand their efforts at their respective schools. Awards may deliver play equipment, social-emotional learning resources, uniforms, field trips, coaching education, wellness spaces, and/or infrastructure projects.

List of Educators

Martha Alba-Gonzalez—Chavez Elementary, Long Beach USD

Reginald Bellamy—Inglewood High School, Inglewood USD

Vincent Brascia—Orthopedic Medical Magnet High School, LAUSD

California Ultimate Association (Leo Decter, Toph Eggers, Naomi Guzman, Katie Killebrew)—IUSD

Pablo Carlos—Sun Valley Magnet School, LAUSD

Jonathan Castaneda—St. Joseph School, La Puente

Alfredo Crossman-Chavez—KIPP Corazón Academy Upper School, LAUSD

Lauren Fletcher—City Honors International Preparatory School, IUSD

Yolanda Galeazzi—Rise Kohyang High School, LAUSD

Photo: Getty Images

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content