Tomlinson, Warner among 2017 Hall of Fame inductees

SAN DIEGO, CA - JUNE 18:  LaDainian Tomlinson announces his retirement from professional football, after signing a one-day contract with the San Diego Chargers and being immediately released by the club, at Qualcomm Stadium on June 18, 2012 in San Diego,

The 2017 Pro Football Hall of Fame class was revealed on Saturday, and two of the most recognizable figures from Los Angeles' two NFL franchises — Chargers running back LaDainian Tomlinson and Rams quarterback Kurt Warner — were among the inductees.

In addition to Warner and Tomlinson, Terrell Davis, Jason Taylor, Morten Andersen, Kenny Easley and Jerry Jones were also inducted.

Tomlinson was the most dynamic running back in the league for the better part of his career, and holds the NFL record for most touchdowns in a single season with 28 scores back in 2006. He is also the only player in league history to rush for at least 10 touchdowns in nine consecutive seasons.

Warner, a two-time MVP, led the Rams to their only Super Bowl victory during the 1999 season. 

Photo Credit Getty Images

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content